Bleach (manga) 349: The Return of Hollow Ichigo

Few dames have looked as good on the silver “screen” as Inoue Orihime. Ahh, even if the rest of the Chapter stales with predictable chitchats and frustrating inability of the bad guy to just finish off the good guys, seeing Orihime being rendered as such porcelain beauty rekindles my love for Bleach.

Yea, so I’m a softy when it comes to stunningly beautiful girls.

On the story front, I had hope, as Kotoko had said, that Orihime would finally show some balls. With every “what should I do?” she uttered, I was rooting for her to go crazy on Ulquiorra. However, by the end of the chapter, all she accomplished was to remain the token trophy for whoever stands last. She could’ve at least ripped out her leet and gone Levan Polkka on Ulquiorra…

The chapter does end on a likely plot development that I had wished for a long time ago:

The Return of Hollow Ichigo.

God, I hope he sticks around this time for more than half a chapter. Old emo, I-must-protect-my-woman Ichigo is getting stale; bring on the batshit-insane Ichigo instead. If the first trick Shirozaki wielded (Black Getsuga) is Kurozaki’s last trick, I can’t wait to see how off-the-roof Shirozaki’s last trick can be.

Having a woman screaming like that into you can do that to your hair.

Having a woman screaming like that into you can do that to your hair.

About bakaneko

私って誰か?
This entry was posted in Bleach (manga). Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Bleach (manga) 349: The Return of Hollow Ichigo

  1. Panther says:

    Now all I hope for is Ichigo to become the ultimate villain in his Hollow form where he would be so powerful that all the Vaizards would be needed to take him down. Oh Bleach would become the ultimate shounen manga if that happened and Ichigo is the last boss.

    Also I hate Orihime with a passion. This chapter continues to prove she can do nothing. -_-

  2. bakaneko says:

    Ooooo, I like that idea. An anti-hero shounen would be fresh too. But the best chance that plot-line has is in a single arc.

    When Bleach ends, it will be the classic shounen ending of Ichigo taking down Aizen.

  3. omisyth says:

    I don’t think it’s Hollow Ichigo, mostly because of the random hair growth. Thopugh I don’t know what it is really.

  4. Baka-Raptor says:

    I’m worried about Ishida’s arm. He may have to stick with the light saber from now on.

  5. bakaneko says:

    @omisyth, whatever it is, I want a different personality! And I can’t think of anything else more awesome than white Ichigo.

    @Baka-Raptor, Pshh. Have you seen the hole in Kurosaki’s chest? To them, hat hand thing is merely a scratch.

Leave a Reply

