Invading New York Anime Festival 2008

p

Hey, I'm just starting to learn GIMP. :p

Barring from a total collapse of the financial industry this weekend, I and two other comrades will go as Aizen and co. but with a twist: neko-ears!

Think of it as Aizen getting tired of Hollow’s reiatsu and decided to acquire Strike Witches’ mahou instead, except all three of us refuse to go pantless after the sights of our hairy legs had cracked the mirror. Not to mention the trench coats make us look like flashers. 😯

So, we’ll just settle with the neko-ears.

Two of the major venues I most looking forward to are the NYAF Blogger Panel and the enchanting Rie Tanaka. Yes, I am planning to propose to her there. 🙂

Don’t expect me to cover any of the events though, since I can’t even tell how much time I can spend there. For the past couple of weekends, I’ve been on call due to all the recent craziness on Wall Street. I’ll be happy if I can just go to the two events I mention before.

Can’t wait until this weekend comes. 😛

About bakaneko

私って誰か?
This entry was posted in Encounters. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Invading New York Anime Festival 2008

  1. Hinano says:

    So you work for the greedy bastards down south?? LOL

    except all three of us refuse to go pantless after the sights of our hairy legs had cracked the mirror. Not to mention the trench coats make us look like flashers.

    lmao xD

  2. bakaneko says:

    Yup. Make that blood sucking bastards. At least for this week, I do. *sigh*

    On a brighter note, I’m very much looking forward to your panel!! Is it too late to call for a joke using my name at the panel? 🙂

  3. EX-Keine says:

    I bet you are on full alert standing by to rush into the NYSE for a full-scale war and complete chaos. Shit, it has been very crazy for the past couple of weeks. Anyway, I’m so jealous of you going to see Rie Tanaka. I like her contempt Suigintou tone along with her Minna/Maria sweetness. Damnit, NYC is too far away from San Antonio, and I have no money for plane tickets…

  4. blissmo says:

    Damnit, this convention sounds so much fun. @ Manifest, I did nothing but take photos 😦

Leave a Reply

