True Tears: True Lies

Be true! Be true! Be true! Show freely to the world, if not your worst, yet some trait whereby the worst may be inferred! — from The Scarlet Letter by Nathaniel Hawthorne.

Quite ironic to the title of the show, so far True Tears has been a showcase of people not being true to oneself.  Many, if not all, of the characters choose hard to pretend feelings that are the exact opposite of their inner feelings.

Shin’ichiro

How I look when I just pimped my girl.
loves Hiromi

Hiromi

I’m also the best liar of the show. I can fool anyone … well, maybe except for Noe and Tomoyo.

Noe

I can see through everyone’s true intention with my imagination of true heart(TM), but I’m clueless that I may be giving o-nii-chan a hard-on right now.
Perhaps the only truthful person in the show.

Aiko

I need my pretend b/f’s measurement on a certain body part, but can I measure yours instead?

Jun

A slight slip from my usual impeccable supercool composure, but usually I hide my sis-con well.
sis con!

Nobuse

Don’t tell me you used me to get close to my best friend. I won’t hear of it! Instead, I’ll just pretend you’ve always been all hearts for me only.

Tomoyo

But of course, I hope to play a much more intimate part of your life. You just have no idea how intimate I want it to be yet.
I have a secret crush on you.

As of this writing, nine episodes have passed. So far, only Noe has been true to herself. True tears coming?

About bakaneko

私って誰か?
This entry was posted in True Tears. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

    True Tears